Many people in society believe that having fixed punishment for all crimes is a more efficient way of dealing with criminals in the justice system. What are the advantages and disadvantages of having a fixed punishment system?

As it is enunciated, crime has become significant global concern. As it is expressed by a proportion, poverty is the hardest provocation behind crimes. Drawing on a dialectic view and a qualitative meta synthetic approach, I would pen how this apprehension always triggers many polarized views. A section of society holds a belief that poverty is the most powerful enticement for the burgeoning growth of crimes because economically underprivilege communities are prone to criminal behaviors due to unbearable social and economic pressure. However, from my perspective this tends to result in biased interpretations. There are social, biological, psychological, cultural and political causes as profound provocation for crimes. Poor welfare states and disparities between rich and poor have further excluded disadvantaged groups. This can also occur alongside a rampant level of cultural exclusion, as especially contemporary consumer capitalism has placed a high premium on high level of consumption and material successes which egregiously create a feeling of deprivation for less successful groups. This may leads to crimes. It is undeniable that, lower-class youth group can not aspire to cultural goals of elite groups, so frustrated and underprivilege group viciously inflict to group violence and territory violence. However, some people are victimized by marginalization, which may be social, cultural and political. Such group exist on the peripheral of the society without political representation may commit crimes and violence. It is unquestionable that, a sense of pride and hegemonic masculinity can generate criminal behavior particularly violence against women. It is not a fallacy to claim that, biological and religious influences also can generate crimes. Therefore, it is apparent that, people are not affected by poverty, but by inequality. In relation to crime, the widening consumption of gap between affluent and poverty - driven groups may be the cause of crime. Traditionally, people pay more attention to the inequal distribution of resources than the amount of benefits gained. Worring about economical, political and social inequalities rather than poverty itself. Therefore, there are poor correlation between poverty and crimes. To sum up, it is reasonable to conclude that poverty alone cannot be considered the sole cause of crime. Rather, a combination of cultural exclusion, poor welfare, marginalization and unequal distribution contributes significantly to criminal behavior.