Some people argue that primary schools focus too much on formal learning. To what extent do you agree with this opinion? How important do you think it is for children to play as well as learn in the primary school classroom?

It is often argued that primary schools pay much attention to formal education. I strongly disagree with this statement because formal education helps students to gain knowledge more precisely and understand the roots of every subject. However, it is significant for children to be allowed to play alongside their learning in the primary school as it will develop their mental-wellbeing and physical strength. First and foremost, the reason why I disagree with formal education in the primary school is that this learning will boost students ' knowledge while they are studying in the primary school. In addition, students will gain confidence in subjects. It will not only boost their capacity, but also, they will be able to navigate their high school subjects confidently because they already know the basics of the subjects from their formal learning in the primary school. For instance, primary schools in the USA offer science fair with the primary school students. Students are able to present their project at the fair, and it is feasible for formal learning. Moreover, structured learning allows students to get better in their future studies as they have gained the primary knowledge in terms of every subject in their primary school. Thus, it is significant to focus much on structured learning in primary school. Furthermore, it is crucial to consider that children should have a chance to play along with their formal learning. This will develop kids' interest in their studies. In addition, they will enjoy attending their schools every day as they know that they will have the opportunity for the game. For example, UK primary schools arrange weekly inter-class tournaments for the children. As a result, the percentage of student attendees is always around 98%. Moreover, playing games besides studies improves students ' physical strength. It also develops mental-wellbeing as children have the opportunity to play games during their break period. Therefore, it is important to introduce games besides formal learning for the children in primary school. In conclusion, I firmly reiterate my agreement with the idea that school should focus more on structured learning, as it helps children to gain knowledge more precisely about their future studies and the basics of the subject; as well as school should introduce playing games besides studies, as it will develop children's physical strength and mental-wellbeing.