Some people believe that schools should teach children how to manage money. Others think this is the responsibility of parents. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is an ongoing debate over whether schools or families should assume the responsibility of teaching children money management. This essay will discuss the perspective of both views and explain why I believe families should account for their children’s money management. Some people claim that learning money management at school are more effective. Since students tend to obey teachers’ instructions better, they might be more willing to learn. Moreover, when a child learns with the whole class at school, they might be more obedient and motivated since all peers are doing the same thing. For example, when one’s friends in class does a better job in managing their money, he or she might work harder to compete with his or her peers. Nonetheless, I believe it is more appropriate to regard the teaching responsibility as a part of domestic chores. Every family has different financial conditions and values, and their child should establish a suitable money management concept aligning with his or hers family. Those with better financial situations do not use their money the way same as those inferior. This might cause the universal money management methods taught by school to be impractical and unrealistic, as different families follow different principle. For instance, if a kid was raised in an economically-disadvantaged family, his family might be unable to afford the approach to spend or save money that the school taught. To conclude, while school teaching money management boosts the efficiency and motivates pupils better, I deem money management to be a responsibility that families should take on, tailoring the manage approach to their own financial condition.