It is the responsibility of schools to teach children good behavior in addition to providing formal education. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that the responsibility to foster children with a good attitude is laid on the schools as well as to provide academic education. I partly agree with this statement for the reason that educational institutions are the centre of social events and interactions, where kids may develop their communication skills. At the same time, parents should remain responsible for raising an individual with great behaviour and moral values. On the one hand, schools are well placed (arranged) to teach pupils how to behave in society. Children spend considerable time in the educational environment, where they have an opportunity to cultivate an appropriate attitude. As a result, they learn how to respect other people, follow rules, understand restrictions and cooperate for resolving conflicts. These skills are essential for maintaining discipline in the classroom and further to be ready for life challenges in adult life. For example, Ukrainian tutors encourage pupils to listen to different opinions during lessons, divide responsibilities during breaks regarding classroom cleanup duties and support kids in order to achieve a common goal. On the other hand, educational institutions, especially teachers, are not formally responsible for shaping kids’ character. In this case only parents are entitled to help their children to develop the right ethical values, namely respect and kindness. Children often copy the behaviour that they observe at home. Consequently, the parental example can strongly affect children ’s future conduct. For instance, Norwegian parents who treat others respectfully and involve their children in household responsibilities can teach them consideration, independence and accountability through everyday experience. To sum up, educational institutions should establish and develop basic social skills for further interrogation in an adult world alongside academic knowledge, while families should instill the main principles of good conduct.