Some people think that exams are a good way of assessing a student's level. Other people believe that they put unnecessary pressure on young learner and tell us very little about their acutal ability. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Throughout the history tutors have been using many methods during their classes to see their students’ ability of their subject. Some part of the people believes that exams are essential of seeing pupil's capacity, while others support that it might give unnecessary pressure to kids and exams are not so necessary. This essay will demonstrate both side of the argument and in the conclusion my opinion will be shared. On the one side, most of the individuals agree that putting pupils to an exam is the easiest way to mark kids. Once looking at their perspective, using just paper and a pen within a quick time would rather than the other methods such as letting them a group project let them to make a presentation in front of their peers. As an example, in most of the universities in my country prefer to make just two examples, a midterm and a final exams, in whole semester. On the other side, some people believe that exams are non-essential and it can possibly a disadvantage to young learners in many ways. Firstly, it is not logically correct way to mark students within a limited time while their professors had taught them for months due to possibility of a student might be ill or having a bad day, causes him or her to get a lower score than his or her capacity. Morover, some subject are need more creativity in that case letting kids to take an exam on paper is useless. For instance, music subject does not need any paper based exam however, some secondary schools or even primary schools are require paper based exam for this subject. To sum up, paper based exams does not need to refuse sharply but tutors need to update their marking styles. I can understand both of the arguments. Nevertheless, I also agree with exams are not so essential.