Some people think that governments should give financial support to creative arts such as painters and musicians.Others believe that creative artists should be funded alternative sources. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many individuals believe that the governments should invest more money in creative materials such as paintings, sculptures or songs to these talented artists. Meanwhile, others claim that this kind of invesment should be optional. From my personal perspective, I strongly agree that funding creative artists should be an alternative due to several reasons that will be clarified in this essay. Looking at the benefits that financial support helps imaginative workers. Firstly, more traditional art forms will be saved despite the lack of attraction to audiences or private investors. In fact, when money is invested, low-income artisans no longer worry about the limited budget which assists them to fully pay attention to their works, which also helps to a more well-rounded and sophisticated work. Besides, they could feel more encouragable and sympathetic when they could have social welfare like other national or international workers. In addition, public support allows talented artists from lower background to improve their skills, not only those with wealthy families. However, public money is limited and there is a huge number of urgent problems in the society that needs more help such as hospitals, schools and transport so the government should support money to creative workers as an alternative. It is true that people cannot live without basic amenities using well healthcare, education and transportation. Just only these issues can cause more problems to a government, leading a country cannot be developed and be respected by other nations. Secondly, giving direct state funding may affect artistic freedom if artists feel pressure to produce work that matches political views. Creative works need time, efforts and also a lot of their own imagination. They have to feel free, feel comfortable to produce an overall personal work and when they have to match with the society now, with the political views, I think that many artisans will leave and quit this job. In conclusion, I do agree that creative artists should be funded optional sources rather than fixed investment. Nevertheless, the government can sometimes open art festival with fees as a way to introduce and protect arts and creative pieces to citizens and foreigners in order to gain more investment for essential amenities and a support for talented artists.