Developments in technology are causing environmental problems. Some think the solution is for people to adjust to a simpler life while others believe that technology itself can solve these problems. Discuss both views and give you opinion.

Environmental concerns have increased due to technological advancement. While a significant number of people believe that a simple life adjustment is the solution, others argue that the solution can be found with the help of technology itself. I strongly agree that technological advancement can provide a solution that reduces environmental effects because new tools and equipment ensure new precautions that fight against warming and pollution. This essay will elaborate on both views and my position with relevant arguments and examples. On the one hand, artificial intelligent technological advancements have irreversibly changed people's lives, forcing them to use more search engines to research and complete their daily tasks. As they are using these AI tools that require a considerable amount of water to cool down, these tools increase the environment's temperature and release toxic gases into the air. As a result, these drawbacks cause inevitable environmental issues that degrade the quality of air and give rise to global warming. For instance AI companies centers spend substantial water to cool down the systems, and they are considering a new solution that relocates the entire systems to the arctic environment to reduce the temperature with cold air. However, the solution is denied by people because it would accelerate global warming due to its detrimental effects on the Arctic areas. Thus, technology has negative impacts on the environment, which are hard to solve without a consideration. On the other hand, new technological developments can provide significant solutions that optimize the system's efficiency and reduce potential damage to the environment. This is because these developments, such as electric vehicles, make a crucial contribution to a decrease in environmental issues, lowering toxic gases release. Since electric cars powered by electric energy not only lower the expenditures of transportation but also reduce environmental issues that are caused due to dependence on fossil fuels. As a result, technological advancement ensure a clean energy alternative to replace older technological damages. As a result, Tesla has change the car market that is driven by traditional engine technologies, forcing car companies to invest in new electric technologies. Hence, I believed that these developments can provide better solutions to improve older technologies' detrimental effects on the environment. In conclusion, although many people believe that advancement of technology has a negative impact on the environment, which encourage people to change their lifestyles to a simpler one, I firmly maintain that these drawbacks of advacements can be eleminated by new technological developments that change the whole system with an efficient and eco-friendly solution.