In some countries children have very strict rules of behaviour, while in other countries they are allowed to do almost anything they want. To what extent should children have to follow rules? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In many nations, kids must seriously follow the rules nowadays. In the future, this will pay them back with huge benefit such as self-discipline or responsibility. In my opinion, I strongly agree with this statement, and the following examples will be provided in order to support my point of view. One of the most important reasons why the youth should obey regulations is that in a chaoticworld, there are so many triggers to lead children to wrong pathways since the world has innovation called Social media, which has more dramatic negative impacts on adolescents than positive. For example, according to the latest news reported by ABC news, in Australia in 2025, the government has banned social network platforms such as Facebook, X, and many more. Due to awareness of youngster will be influenced by activities on platforms. Another reason to support this is the fact that following the rules will bring children to a bright future. In Thailand, a number of local schools, teachers have to show up early morning in front of the school's entrance gates. They wait for students to come in and greet each other. Students must bow and always call Mister or Misses. In this case, as my experience, this gives a lot of benefits for them when they start work-life, such as self-discipline, punctuality. In conclusion, it is undoubtedly true that they encounter many more benefits for the youth when they obey regulations because it helps them have self-discipline and self-control. Moreover, advantages in their own future.