Some people say that in the digital age, theatres and cinemas are no longer important as people can watch all the entertainment they want online. Others argue that theatres and cinemas are still important both economically and culturally. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

This topic of entertainment places no longer lasts has been controversial. Some people believe that movie entertainment will not exist soon, whereas I agree with those who think that entertainment venues are still important for economic and culture. On the one hand, It is commonly believe that old digital, thretres and cinemas are not popular as many years ago. One of the most reason is people are able to access to movie streaming plaforms, they pay for the subscriptions and watch movies or tv series at home. As the rusult, the film innovetions have suddenly replaced movies industry. For example, according to survey conducted by local film centre, in Rochester town, 60 percent of people in increasingly like to watch TV shows and films through film throught streaming providers such as Netflix, Stan, and many more because it is very convenient and accessible for them even on smart phones, laptops, and tablets. On the other hand, tranditional theatre is still playing differently major role. The most reason is that the latest new films always rely on theatres. Many fans of big films such as The Lord of the ring and Harry Potter, they love to spend time and support to watch their forvorite movies on a huge screen with many fandoms and many music event still have to be held in entermain venues. However, I strongly believe, this is the main evidence that theatres and cinemas are importantly parts of film cultural. In conclusion, having consider both sides of this issue, althought people can access to online entermentain plaform because it is easy and affordable to get in, I agree with those who think that entertainment centres are still recently crucial as artists need places to venue thier plays and people still need watch films on massvie screen.