Nowadays, some cities organise vehicle-free age, during which private cars, trucks, and motorcycles are not allowed in the city centre. Instead, population are encouraged to travel by public transport, including buses and taxis.

Nowadays, some cities organise vehicle-free age, during which private cars, trucks, and motorcycles are not allowed in the city centre. Instead, population are encouraged to travel by public transport, including buses and taxis. One of the main advantages of banning transport in apply some cities they have empty streets. If the government start banning transport for a few days streets will become quiet, paecfull and free of vehicle apply emissions. This is because streets are usually crowded and noisy. As a result, traffic jams and car accidents will decrease, quality of the air will be better. Moreover, it helps to improve the environment and encourages community to rely on public transportation instead of driving. For instance, in Uzbekistan, drivers do not use transport on Saturday and Sunday for the full day. The reason for this is that people can relax with their family on weekends. One of the biggest disadvantages of a day without cars is that public who work for the whole week can't handlings their cars and have to use buses, but sometimes workers can not get to locations. This is public transportation may not reach every area. As a result, nation can lose their job, because of transport. For example, in Dubai a lot of people may lose their jobs because they can not get to the location without a car, and in these special days interferes, people work and get their salary normally. In conclusion, although vehicle-free day can cause some problems for workers and businesses, I believe they have more advantages. They help reduce air pollution, decrease traffic, and encourage public to useage public shipment.