"Some people think that the best way to reduce crime is to give longer prison sentences. Others, however, believe there are better alternative ways of reducing crime. Discuss both views and give your own opinion."

Some argue that the most benefical way to reduce the crime percentage is by imposing longer prison period. others disagree with this idea and believe that using different ways is much better for redusing the percentage. Although imposing longer period is can be a possiable sulotion for reducing the craims because the shorter one did not solve it,I believe using another ways to solve the problem is better because they work in many nations.

Imposing longer prison ' period can work becasue shorter one did not work.Since lots of criminals can seeing the current prison period is really hard and they want to go out as soon as possiable, longer period will be very harsh for all of criminals and this can reduce the criams level. For instance,in saudi Arabia the panishment of salling draggs is about 15 years in persion for the first time. As a result of the the percentage of draggs crims is much shorter compeiring with other conturies. However,I do not agree with this opinion because there are better ways to fix this problem.

Using other ways for reducing the craims percantage is more useful.Since longer years are did not make any change for the criminal himself, the criminal will go out and continue doing his criams. Therefore it must using different ways to solve the problem. For example,in Nerway, the government did lots of offorts to rebulit the criminals in prisons untill they finish their panishment period. The result was really viable and the criams levels in the country are vely low compeiring with other nations. Therefore I support this viewpont because it is useful than the preivious one.

In conclution, Although imposing longer years can be a sulotionto help with reducing the criams percantage, I believe is not the most useful one and there are more better ones like rebuilt the criminals during their prison years.