Many people argue that in order to improve educational quality, high school students should encouraged to question and offer criticisms on their teachers. Others think this will lead to loss of respect and indiscipline in the classroom. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is increasingly argued that the level of education in some countries is below the global standard. Whereas a proportion of individuals believe that high school students should be given the capability to inquire and write drawbacks on their educators. Others hold the view that it will result to lack of manners and ethics in the classroom. This essay will discuss both viewpoints and present my personal opinion. On one hand, proponents of the concept of offering criticisms on teachers by students often point to the fact that it will reduce educational manipulation across all school systems. This is largely because reviews by students will be revealed to the Department of Education, which effectively means teachers will be questioned on their performance. In addition, bullying and inappropriate language by educators will vanish due to the effect of it in the annual assessment. For instance, a recent study from a British university showed that bullying complaints from students against their teachers had dropped 60 per cent as a result of allowing learners to assess educators. On the other hand, some unethical students may use criticism as a source of threat to teachers, whether by receiving high grades or even not doing assignments. Which means no respect is given to the educator. Moreover, a teacher should not be stressed while teaching, the primary reason is that it affects the quality of teaching and productivity, hence efficiency of graduates decline. A clear example of this can be seen in Texas, where a large proportion of educators left their occupations because of constant stress on the annual assessment by their learners. In conclusion, there is no straightforward response to the presented question. However, I tend to believe that the quality of education will enhance if students are able to question and criticise teachers as long as transparency is present.