some people think that hosting an international sporting event is beneficial for a country while others disagree. Do the advantages of hosting major sporting events outweigh the disadvantages?

I think hosting big sporting event that people come to from different countries of the world, has some advantages for hosting place. With the help of these large sporting activities, countries gain large amount of money and advertise their cities and cultures to whole world. Firstly, when many people visit the hosting country and travel around the cities, they spend a lot of money; moreover, they contribute to the government's budget with their expenses. For instance, the USA has sold a lot of tickets for football matches and increased its income considerably due to touristic activities during World Cup 2026. Furthermore, the government and FIFA have been investing to many influencers, holywood stars, and advertisement in order to attact tourists' attention and advertise their cultures, foods, traditional activities to whole world. In contrast, these major events have big potentials to harm environment, and social life of natives. On the one hand countries gain money and advertise themselves to whole world, on the other hand tourists pollute their cities, streets, and make noises and disturbs natives. Some local people don't like too much noise, crowdness or polluted streets in their neighborhood, although their country is getting more popular around the world. Consequently, even though potential income and increasing popularity of the countries that host international sporting events, governments should control these events to protect their cities and local people's peace. If countries can manage these major events carefully without letting travellers pollute streets or make noises, they can grow their economies and advertise their cities and cultures while their local people support them during these events.