Completing university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. On the other hand, other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Completing university education has become more prevalent as years have passed. With many educational institutes, world leaders, and parents enforcing the importance of completing it, which means further education has become a non-negotiable part of schooling. Despite this, there are also many who argue that attending school is overly idealised, and that having practical life skills is much more crucial in succeeding. This essay will examine both the advantages and disadvantages of completing schooling and developing soft abilities, while also evaluating which side is considered to be more vital to success. Completing and earning a diploma is seen as an achievement, as it proves the effort and intelligence of an individual. In other words, one of the advantages of completing an academy is that it acts as a certificate that validates all of the learning and efforts a man has put into a certain field of study. However, it is also seen as a pricey investment for most countries. In countries such as the United States, university is often associated with the word "student debt", as most students, after completing it, would have to repay all of their school fees. However, without receiving any help from the government, a lower-middle to lower-class family would not be able to afford the luxury of attending an educational institution. Alternatively, developing soft talents is an overlooked concept; what most do not know, is that developing soft abilities will actually help a human succeed further. By gaining experience in all fields, a person is able to face all the harsh realities life may throw at them. In addition, being able to have hands-on experience provides a person with more familiarity with their work field. Regardless, one of the downsides to not furthering your education is that the greater opportunities become much more limited. Most employment opportunities nowadays require a certain level of literacy, which often means being a graduate. By not attending further education, the person may be a lot more restricted when it comes to things such as receiving a bonus or getting a raise in their job. Moving on, it is also crucial to evaluate which side is much more valuable. In my opinion, attending college is much more valuable than gaining life experience. This is due to the ever-increasing number of requirements employers desire, which makes it hard for non-college graduates to meet. Despite that, it is also less accessible for people who are in the middle-lower to lower social classes. To address such problems, I believe that it is crucial to lower the barrier of entry to further education, as everyone deserves an equal opportunity when it comes to education. To conclude this essay, further education is often romanticised and idealised by most people in the modern world, while gaining practical growth qualifications is seen as unimportant and useless. Rather than looking down upon them for not attaining a degree, we should encourage and provide the less fortunate with more opportunities.