Advances in science and technology and other areas of society in the last 100 years have transformed the way we live as well as postponing the day we die. There is no better lime to be alive than now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Scientific and technological enhancements in the previous century had a vital effect in transforming our lifestyles, also life expectancy rates which reached its peak. Consequently, an argument states that there is no era that is greater than the current one. From my perspective, I firmly agree with the given statement. Initially, medical experiments during the 20th century had discovered new cures and preventive methods. In medieval times, a seasonal virus could easily kill a notable proportion of people rapidly, whereas these days Panadol, for example, addresses the skickness. In addition, the Industrial Revolution has contributed in forming the new economic system that is constant until this day, whether in creating job opportunities, entrepreneurs, and even other related fields. For instance, the supply chain sector, which relies heavily on exporting manufactured commodities. Consequently, this revolution is constantly forming new working fields. Furthermore, developments in technology accelerated services, accomplishements, and innovations. This is largely because advanced technologies thinks three times faster than humans, also the linking of information is rapid. Moreover, these enhancements made the majority of cities greatly safe as inventions like cameras and poison sprays protect different members of society from thieft and murder. A clear example of this can be seen in Chicago, where death and rubbery rates declined heavily by 40 per cent as a result of forcing all shops to cover all spaces with security cameras. In conclusion, despite individuals holding diverse points of view. I believe that there is no decade with the same progression and prosperity as the latest one.