Nowadays, an increasing number of people with health problems are using alternative medicine and treatments instead of visiting their normal doctors. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Due to modern tochnology, growing number of peoples are trying to solve their health problems by their ownrather than going to visit doctors for advice. I strongly believe that this is a negative development due to some reasons, my inclination will be elucidated in further paragraphs. There are many reasons of choosing the negative development from which first reason is that not having proper knowledge of taking medicine. In other words, taking wrong medicine to cure health problem will harm you more. For example, a boy named raj does not know that he had dengue but he was thinking that he had normal fever, so he had gone to doctor for his advise and was taking medicine by his own, Later he died because he had not gone to doctor. Children taking help for different treatments or want to use alternative medicine from internet or from an enexpericened person to cure will worse that disease, treatments like doing plastic surgery or an eye surgery without any proper guidence of an experience doctor should not be done his can also harm some other body parts. Furthermore, not going to doctor for taking guidence about medicine will not be benificial for both because for patient he will have many health problems later in his life and for doctors, income will be very low as very less paitent are taking advice. In conclusion, using of alternative medicine and treatments without taking proper guidence from doctors is a negative development because taking wrong medicines will affect them more then curing them and also for doctors less patient will lower their income which means that there will be decrease in this job field.