Some people choose to eat no meat or fish. They believe that this is not only better for their own health but also benefits the world as a whole. Discuss this view and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many prefer to avoid consuming non-vegetarian foods. This is because they have a belief that it can be beneficial for their own well-being, as well as the whole world in various ways. I strongly agree with this viewpoint, as being a vegetarian, I am always against it because of our family's religious values and a major advantage for creatures themselves. To commence with, the major reason plenty of population choose to stay vegetarian is due to their religious ethics and not being selfish enough to take life of living beings for self-benefit. Moreover, human beings are considered most self-centred species, and one of the main reasons is that they take the lives of animals and marine creatures without hesitation to stay healthy. However, humans should not be given the right to kill any living animal for meat or fish, as they can not protect themselves easily. For instance, there has been a recent incident in my neighbourhood, where two men were trying to catch a chicken to cook it, while he was running for his life, which was disturbing. This demonstrates the cruelty of society for their own good. Furthermore, another aspect is that it is certainly true that eating meat and fish has few health benefits, such as a high source of protein, minerals and vitamins. However, if not cooked in an adequate manner or with precaution, it can be harmful as well for individuals. In addition, animals and other species can live their lives freely and can die in peace, if they are not eaten by public. For example, if humans have freedom to live their lives in their own ways, then those creatures shoild have freedom to choose as well. In conclusion, it is crystal clear that, human beings consume meat or seafood considering their own selfish nature, whereas a few folks choose to neglect it due to their family traditions and values. Moreover, it could be dangerous to human health as well if not consumed carefully.