Some people think history has nothing or little to tell us, but others think that studying the past history can help us better understand the present. Discuss the two views and give your own opinion.

It is increasingly common that history is complex especially in the linking of events. While some individuals believe that history has no benefits or crucial information to inform us with, others argue that the past helps us in understanding today's world. This essay will discuss both viewpoints and present my personal opinion. On one hand, critics pf history often point out that international policies has changed significantly. Which effectively means governments nowadays focus mostly on prosperity and stability. On the other hand, during the periods of World War 1 and 2, objectives of the majority of armies is expansion and control. For instance, Germany's current policy is enhancing national industry and provide opportunities for citizens, whereas the development of the army was the main goal approximately a century ago. Consequently, there is no requirement of learning past issues if global strategies are focusing on stabilising our world. On the other hand, teaching students colonizations and political wars like the Cold War gives them knowledge about how the world was going on in the past. Moreover, it will make children more conscious about some political platforms that provide unreal information to break the united of some robust countries. A clear example of this can be seen in China, where a media channel was giving wrong data about World War 2 that affects the reputation of the United States of America. In conclusion, despite both sides holding diverse opinions. From my perspective, I firmly believe that history is essential and assists us for recognizing the present.