In some countries young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this.

In this day and age, some countries often encourage young people to travel for a year after completing high school and before starting university education. This essay will discuss merits of traveling build confidence and broaden horizons, while drawbacks are it negatively impacts both mental health and quality of life. Commencing with the most salient benefits, of traveling at young age is that it creates an opportunity to live independently. Many students from international schools often have an opportunity to travel abroad, which in turn allows them to manage household chores and finance individually. Consequently, it develop ability to balance emotional and financial well-being which is essential for living. Furthermore, students are more likely to expand their insigths into subjects independently, that develop cognitive skills. This means that traveling alone at early age contributes to explore different traditions and customs which not only enhance their communication skills but also cultural value. For instance, Indian Finearts students often participate in international students exchange programme where students broadent their horizons on both arts and enhances their innovative skills. Hence, adopting this approach is benefical for individuals’ productivity and effeciency. Depite the fact that traveling alone is conducive for individuals holistic development, it has some tangible drawbacks. The preemient one is that at young age students are protective by their parents living alone often affect their emotional well-being. As a result, they often feel homesickness, that effects their mental status. Moreover, sometimes students find daunting to keep up with new envrionment and new friends. This may affect their standard of living. Sometimes they may driven to bad habits due to wrong friends. For example, many students from countryside are more likely to engage in unethical activities that may some ruin their future. Thus, adopting this approach may deteriorate individuals standard of living. In conclusion, even though taveling for work or study after high school may negatively affects students mental and ruin their furture, it is has its own benefits as it enables individuals insights into culture value and build self esteem. Ultimately this appraoch build sustainable and prosperous society.