These days it is much easier for many people to travel to different countries for tourism than in the past. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages ?

Nowadays, it is much more common for many individuals to travel worldwide for tourism than it was in the past. In my way of thinking, the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages. One of the main advantages of easier international tourism these days is travel agencies. This offers people so many possibilities so they can travel wherever they want without worries, having not just a trip but a full experience. To illustrate, there are people who cannot not cooperate with the companies, such as airlines, hotels nor organize themselves an enjoyable vacation, including transfer, medical insurance or eventually a visa. Today, specialized agencies provide travel packages including all services to clients for different holiday proposes, whether is a mountain or a seaside trip and for every budget. Furthermore, companies offer a wide range of travel options, such as city breaks, organised tours and seasonal promotions, that can be at affordable prices. Nevertheless, travelling to different countries cannot be easier and could lead to disadvantages too, one significant is overtourism in many popular destinations. As travelling abroad has become more affordable and convenient, like great prices or different means of transport,like planes, ferry-boats or trains; an increasing number of tourists visiting the same places can result in big queues, overcrowded sight seeing and even overbooked hotels or apartments and a decline in the quality of the travel adventures. For example, big and visited city like Barcelona can be pretty crowded, and people should buy tickets in advance for different tourist attractions, including a variety of museums or parks to avoid long waiting times. Moreover, the company airbnb which provides apartments for tourists, is over solicited and many can’t rent a place to stay in the city when is peak season. In conclusion, although travelling abroad much easier today has so many negative consequences, I think its advantages are more considerable.