Some people consider that school education should be concentrated on academic subjects, which would be helpful for their future careers, and subjects like music and sport are not useful. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is increasingly common nowadays that core and leisure subjects are combined in modern educational systems. However, an opposing argument states that full focus on academic courses is crucial for students' upcoming careers, and other subjects such as music and physical education are unbeneficial. From my perspective, I firmly agree with the presented statement. Initially, teaching entertaining subjects with scientific and mathematical studies simultaneously prevents learners from receiving knowledge and academic improvement, this is largely because they face challenging distractions from them. Which effectively affects his grades, hence future opportunities are narrowed. A clear example of this can be seen in a proportion of private schools, where quality of graduates are notably less efficient than others in public education as a result of adding habit subjects on the curriculum. Furthermore, mental skills courses such as critical thinking and negotiation are a greater alternative than music and athletics in terms of usefulness. Moreover, these skills provides advantageous support for learners in academic subjects, especially those requiring high abilities. For instance, a recent study from a Japanese college revealed that average mathematics and physics scores increased by roughly 17 per cent as a result of removing activity subjects and replacing them with critical thinking courses. In conclusion, despite individuals holding diverse viewpoints on the given question. I completely believe that education should be focused fully on academic courses that will benefit children in their occupational and educational future.