Some companies sponsor sports as a way to advertise themselves. Some people think it is good, whiles others think there are disadvantages to this. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Many people argue that sponsoring sports is a good thing, while others think otherwise. This essay will discuss both views and I will argue that this has more advantages rather than disadvantages. The supportive side argues that the occurrence of advertisements in sporting events will bring revenue to all stakeholders, whether it is the organizer or the team. Therefore, all participants will then have enough cash for themselves to operate, thus making the quality of the competition much better rather than not accepting sponsors at all. On the other hand, the opposing side of the debate argues that the case is otherwise. The partnership with companies in sports will bring risk to make sports that put profit first over quality. In short, sponsorships will encourage a championship that focuses more on monetizing their event. In my opinion, the appearance of sponsorship in sports has more benefits rather than costs. I argue that the main advantage comes from the financial benefit of sponsorship that could bring opportunities for the organizer and the team to develop their quality even more, since this process needs resources to sustain and the sponsorship could offer this. For example, the English Premier League is known for its top-notch quality in football league, thanks to the abundance of sponsorship that they have with many international companies. These partnerships give them enough resources to perfect their games in a sustainable way. However, it needs to be ensured that sponsorships will not affect the attitude of all stakeholders to prioritize profits over the quality of the competition. In conclusion, I believe sponsorship plays a crucial role in the development of sports through financial incentives. By balancing the interests of all participants involved and putting the competition quality first, I believe sponsorship will not affect sports in a degrading way.