Some companies sponsor sports as a way to advertise themselves. Some people think it is good, whiles others think there are disadvantages to this. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In this contemporary world, a number of companies sponsor sports so that they can advertise themselves. However, there is an ongoing debate about whether there are advantages to sponsoring sports or there are disadvantages to it. While both perspectives hold merits, I strongly believe that sponsoring sports is the best way to reach the global market, and it eventually boosts a company's cash flow from the advertisement. The primary reason behind this sponsorship is that companies can easily reach the global market. Most of the international sports are covered by international media. As a result, people from all around the world can watch the branding of the sponsoring company. In addition, during breaks, advertisements go through the TV scroll or channel. This way, companies can reach as many audiences as they can. For instance, most international sports events receive sponsorship from companies to promote their products because sports organisations could get handsome funding from those sponsoring companies. Furthermore, companies are allowed to post advertisements by the sports event management. They usually experience a sharp rise in sales of their products. This way, companies subsequently increase their cash flow for the companies. Businesses' income from the advertisement significantly boost countries economy. This is the only way businesses are able to reach the world market within a short period of time and boost companies' financial capacity. Thus, companies prefer to sponsor sports in that way to advertise themselves. Shifting the focus to the opposing perspective, international matches are often expensive to sponsor, though domestic matches are less expensive. However, sponsoring sports would require the company to spend a lot of money for the company. Additionally, companies could spend money on their product production capacity. As a result, it will be able to produce more products and eventually will be able to compete with their competitors. For example, most giant manufacturing companies in the world do not spend money on sponsoring sports to advertise their products. They spend money on quantity and endeavour to reach as many customers as they can. Furthermore, sponsoring sports often requires planning and implementing. It requires not only a lot of money but also requires spending a lot of time. Companies can utilize this extended period of time to research and develop their product quality. Consequently, more people will purchase their products because of the quality and spread word of mouth to boost business sales. Therefore, it is significant to spend money on research and development as well as production capacity for the products. In conclusion, although there are several drawbacks identified, such as spending a huge amount of money to sponsor sports instead of doing research and development as well as increasing production for their products, I strongly believe that sponsoring sports could boost businesses' financial capacity as they can reach the world market within a short period of time.