Some people believe that university education should be free for everyone, regardless of their financial background. Others believe that students should pay for their own education.

In recent years, there has been a considerable debate about whether college education should be free for every student or whether students should pay for it. Although tuition fees charged to students give some benefits to universities, I firmly believe that college education must be accessible freely. Tuition fees are commonly charged by universities across the world, it use as a resource to maintain and develop the education systems. With the funds collected from students, the universities can allocate the budget and spend it for goodness purpose. Some campuses in Indonesia have built their building, laboratories, and facilities from the money students paid for them. Despite this benefit, it creates a gap between the rich and the poor. Through good systems and support from the authorities, free education will give multiplier impact on society. Many great countries are capable of improving their civilization by providing the young generation with free university education. As a result, many scholars from different economic backgrounds are contributing to society with the knowledge they gained from the universities. Moreover, free education systems can help someone from poverty. For instance, children from poor families, who cannot afford to pay the cost to go to the university, can continue their education, and after graduating, they could use their knowledge to get a better job and live a better life. In conclusion, whereas some benefits may come if students paid for their education, the advantages of taking no charges on university education provide better results for individuals or society.