Entertainment such as playing electronic games on portable devices will be harmful to individuals in the society they live in. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this modern era, it is undeniable that people need some interesting things to do in their stressful lives. Some individuals believe that games on portable devices can be lethal to people who play them in society. I totally agree with this statement, and in this essay, I will explain my thoughts with some examples. Firstly, every individual who plays digital games on smart devices can suffer from health issues. To elaborate, people who are addicted to these digital games take their devices everywhere, which affects their eye sights get effect, and they always think only about games, which makes them mentally ill. For instance, as per a recent report by the Department of Medical Science India, 45% of people go into trauma every year because they play games excessively, and when they lose games, they only start thinking about games, which leads to them suffering from diseases. Secondly, children mostly ruin their future careers by playing these games on portable devices because when they play games, they get distracted from their studies, and they only think about games. To clarify, children need time to study, during which they can think about their career and make their plan according to their aims, but they waste their precious years in useless games on portable devices while sitting together. As a result, they ruin their career with little devices. For example, the PUB G game was very famous among students, and most of them came into debt after gambling a lot of money on it. As a result, they ruined their careers. In conclusion, games on smart devices are dangerous for people. Due to these games, people can suffer from health issues such as mental illness and also, students can ruin their careers by getting addicted to these games on smart devices