Some people believe that unpaid community service should be compulsory in high school programmes (for example, working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood, or teaching sports to younger children). Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that volunteering should be made part of the school curriculum. This essay agrees with the notion completely because it helps students develop motor skills and helps them gain much-needed work experience. Education should not be solely limited to academic pursuits, rather than developing other life skills, such as teamwork, empathy and self-discipline is the one of the best ways to improve these aptitudes among community service. Serving those which are less educated than ourselves teaches us many lessons, including how to work with people from different backgrounds and the value of hard work, thus enabling us to hone these skills before becoming an adult. For example, many young people from wealthier countries take a gap year and help those less fortunate people than us to increase their gratitude for what they have and improve their work ethic. Many colleges and companies are also increasingly looking for this type of experience. Most school leavers have the same grades, and charitable work can help set you apart from other students when making college applications. For example, Cambrige and Oxford receives thousands of applications from toppers students yearly and can only accept a small percentage of applicants. What have to done outside the classroom often differentiates you from everyone else and gets you that covered spot. In conclusion, teenagers should be made to indulge in unpaid work as a part of their schooling because it will help them learn things which would not originally learning from their teachers, and it will boost their chances of getting admission in high-ranked institutions.