Some people think it is a good thing for senior managers to have much higher salaries than other workers in a company. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that senior managers should receive significantly higher salaries than other employees in a company. While I agree that managers deserve greater financial rewards because of their responsibility and expertise, I think that and excessive difference in pay can have negative consequences for other workers. There are several reasons why managers should be paid more that ordinary workers. Firstly, they usually have greater responsibilities and are required to make important decisions that can directly affect a company's performance. A poor decision, for example, could result in substantial financial losses or the failure of an important project. Secondly, attractive salaries can help companies recruit and retain highly experienced professionals who have the skills necessary to manage large organisations effectively. However, I do not believe that the salary gap should be excessively large. If senior managers earn many times more than other employees, this may create a sense of unfairness among the workforce. Employees who do company's daily duties may feel undervalued, which could reduce their motivation and productivity. Furthermore, an extreme difference in income can damage relationships between managers and their staff and create resentment in the workplace. For this reason, companies should ensure that employees at all levels receive fair salary for their tasks which they done. To sum up, I agree that senior managers should earn higher salaries because they have greater responsibilities and require considerable expertise. Nevertheless, I believe that the difference should be reasonable, as excessively high salaries can harm employee motivation and create a sense of inequality within a company.