there is an increasing trend around the world of marriage couples deciding not to have childern.Discuss the advantages and disadvantages

Nowadays,an increasing trend has been seen in married couples not having children.Even though it gives more freedom and financial balance, but it also has some drawbacks, such as a lack of family support, reduce economic growth. This essay will discuss pros and cons. On the one hand, There are a lot of benefits in not planning children in married couples. Firstly, without baby,they donot have any commitensts, so they can spend their free time together, or they can travel everywhere without any trouble. Secondly if they have children, their financial burden can increase; they need to spend more money on schooling and looking after them, so without children, it ultimately reduces the financial burden. Moreover, they don't want to make any commitments for the future. For example, in recent years,some couples choose not to have children because they want to focus on their careers or personal growth. On the other hand,not having children also has some demerits. First and foremost, without children, some people have very little support from family; as a result, it is very tough in their older age. Also many couple child free, the population may age quickly, and there are very few workers in old age. It may cause economical problem for the country.For instance, in Japan there are more older people than youngsters and also children are very rare. Therefore, work-life balance is affected there. Officially they have to work extra hours for their economy. In my conclusion, even though not having a baby gave more flexible career opportunities, reduce commitments and personal growth. However they may suffer lack of support in their older age and economy may effect.So,everything it depends upon their choice