In many parts of the world, children and teenagers are spending more and more of their time indoors. What do you think are the causes of this problem? What measures could best be taken to solve it? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant

In our century it is common to enjoy the most of the time indoors rather than going outside for a walk. I suppose that this is caused by technology and it’s abilities. Because our lifestyle consists more and more from internet and social media usage, people forget about the important stuff like getting enough sunlight throughout the day. First off all, children and teenagers are so focused on technologies that they forget about their health necessities. Staying, for example, all summer in bed rotting and disconnecting from our life can lead to indifference over your well-being. Taking in consideration my experience, resting with the phone in my hands usually increases the time from 5 minutes to 20. Moreover, most of our activities are indoor. Sleeping, helping the parents with the household, taking care of our younger siblings and learning, they are all some of our daily chores that needs to be done and spends a lot of time. For instance, my summer days are made from this type of tasks and when it comes to going outside, whether I am exhausted or it is already dark outside. In contrast, there are a great number of measures and solutions that could be taken in order to solve this problem. Firstly, replacing the phone scrolling with developing your hobby can have excellent advantages talking about brain functions. Also, sunbathing outside for 30 minutes a day can significantly increase the vitamin D absorption leading to a better eyesight and skin elasticity due to collagen secretion. Finally, making a routine can help in that case if you have a lot of work to do. For example, go for a walk in the morning and evening when sun is not so bright and dangerous. To conclude, spending more time outdoors it is not so hard when you learn how to manage your time more effectively.