Some people think more public money should be spent on roads and motorways than on public transport systems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is undeniable that highways and public transportation require substantial capital. An argument states that car roads are more essential than public transport, such as buses and trams. From my perspective, I disagree to a large extent with the given statement. Initially, transporting citizens on one large vehicle reduces traffic congestion, which effectively means road trips will potentially become more flexible and convenient during work periods; the primary reason is that a lot of people transmitted from cars to public buses as an economic alternative. In addition, public transportations are greatly efficient in terms of carbon footprint waste in comparison to vehicles because they are fully electric in the majority of countries. A clear example of this can be seen in Ireland, where all types of public transportation are operated using electricity. Consequently, the Human Development Index ranked them second globally in terms of sustainability. Furthermore, trains and buses managed by the government or experienced companies focus mainly on safety instructions, they provide an allocated budget just for raising the passenger's safety. Therefore, death rates due to street accidents will become negligible, which will enhance the life expectancy for the country's citizens. For instance, a recent study in Japan revealed that car accidents declined by approximately 32 per cent after the significant switch to buses by residents. In conclusion, despite people holding a variety of diverse points of view, I firmly hold the opinion that increasing expenditure on transport systems are more crucial environmentally and socially than motorways and roads.