Some people think that newspapers are the best media to learn and get information from, while others believe that the internet is a better source. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In modern society, it is argued whether newspapers are the best source of media, while others strongly believe that the internet is much more handy and practical. From my perspective, newspapers are much more beneficial and convenient. On the one hand, the internet is the most widespread way to gain information regardless of a topic. It means that the global network has a wide variety of different news, which enables people to consume more worldwide news remotely. For instance, individuals from the USA may read some political news about Russia through the internet, which raises the awareness about the wars among people. As a result, not only does the internet help to acquire global news, but it also enables people to get any media from home. However, the excessive use of the internet can impact negatively on public health. In order to get digital information, individuals tend to use innovations, such as laptops and phones, which clearly creates more health problems related to eyes and promotes the sedentary lifestyle. Therefore, this increases the rates of diseases, thereby worsening public health. On the other hand, newspapers do not require the use of devices, which is much more convenient for the older generation. Older individuals often struggle with the internet connection or complex digital interfaces. For example, physical newspapers require no charging and passwords, allowing seniors to become aware of local or international updates. Moreover, newspapers offer fewer distractions. When individuals read a newspaper, they are likely to have deeper focus on the topic, leading to an improved understanding of a text. That is why I firmly believe that newspapers are a more beneficial media source. In conclusion, although the internet plays a crucial role in the access to global news, it negatively affects health. Newspapers bring easier opportunities for older individuals and help to absorb information, while I firmly believe that the second source is much more advantageous.