**Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed.** **However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments.** **Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives?** Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

While other people might suggest that animal experiments should be completely forbidden, I think they are essential to scentific researches. Not only because most experiments can be a lot less harmful to animals if we apply carefully, but also because some important research is difficult to be conducted on human.

First of all, the impressions people usually have on animal experiments are usually inhumane, but there are more experiments that only require them to do specific tasks or need some pills. The effects are temporary and harmless. For example, psychlogists often use rats to study cognition. In the lab, the researchers will design different kinds of mazes and calculate the spending time.

Secondly, some experiments are almost impossible to be done on people due to ethical reasons. For instance, a new medicine usually relies on animal testing to make sure it is useful and harmless to livings. It will be really complicated to examine the effectiveness of the medicine without the help of animals. Additionally, some rare cases are extremely hard to find enough testing people, making the experimentation on animals more essential.

To sum up, although some people state that animal experiments should be banned by the government, I believe that they can also hugely benefit the human society. There are a lot more experiments that do little harm to animals but give us valuable findings toward specific topics. What's more, some medical research is especially challenging to be conducted on human beings, while they save countless lives. Therefore, from the above reasons, I strongly argee that experimentation on animals can be justified.