People are not excercising regularly, even though they know it is beneficial for their health. Why is this a problem? What can be done to tackle it? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many people don't do trainings or can't maintain stability in them, which shows random motivation, rather than discipline. There are several reasons for that which have possible solutions. In this essay I will provide my ideas how this problem can be addressed.

Firstly, one of the biggest difficulties is the "opportunity cost" of doing excercises, for example: going to fast food bistro, visiting club with close friends or even spending time at home in social media. I have faced same issue when going to the gym, which distracted me from the main goal of improving health and achieving dream physique. It is especially hard for the youngsters who tend to occupy their time in apps such as TikTok or Instagram with unlimited content. I completely support the need of having limits on social media in order not to be connected to the device all the time.

Secondly, some time ago in many countries, including USSR, USA, and Jugoslavia, was a state level trend of being physically fit and maintaining the health by regular sport activities. But governments don't have traditions of doing stretching in the mornings and full body trainings throughout the week. I recall, that in the kindergarten it was really simple to have a stable schedule for morning sessions, because it was mandatory and was done in groups, which gave the filling of being a part of something bigger, tham just own motivation. My personal experience shows that people need to have company to do it at a constant pace, because they feel the responsibility for being a part of a team.

To conclude, nowadays it becomes harder to do regular trainings due to external effects on the person which cause distraction and decrease motivation of going to a gym, park, or do sport at home.