Some people say that all popular TV programmes should aim to educate viewers about improtant social issues. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There are many individuals who believe that, television programmes, which are viewed by so many people, should be for the purpose of education. Moreover, these TV programs should be based on the essential social issues. I completely agree with this statement as many community spend most of their time watching movies, dramas, and documentaries, etc.

To begin with, most of the TV series nowadays are based on less important issues, where people do not get enough information about their relevant social needs. For example, it is important to show documentaries on how to spread education in the local areas and how to get involved in the business by young, energetic people. Furthermore, there is an urgent need to make films about how our family-bonding can be improved, as divorce rates are increasing day by day. As we do not broadcast these types of videos, we only share funny and lack of data based production.

In addition, it is more crucial to publish videos on the TV channel about the advantages of first aid training. For instance, research was carried out in an Australian university about the importance of sharing documentaries on the value of emergency training. It was found that more than 60% students, both male and female, took training on that course, they are now very confident enough to treat any emergency case. In other words, the total forest rate had dramatically increased in Bangladesh from 2002 to 2020, when this matter was promoted by showing informative videos on the needs of trees for our daily lives.

In conclusion, TV blogs are essential in this modern era. Therefore, publishing educational podcasts about various social matters like donating blood, planting trees, first aid training, and training on education helps to remove the darkness of a society.