All The internet allows us to stay connected each other no matter where we are. On the other hand, it also isolates us and encourages people not to socialise. To what extend do you agree or disagree with these statements?

The Internet has become a highly debatable topic, as some people argue that it helps people to stay connected with each other, whereas others believe that it reduces their outdoor participation. I partly agree with this statement. I personally believe that the Internet has simplified communication, allowing loved ones to stay in touch regardless of distances.

Undoubtedly, Internet plays a crucial role in improving communication. People who live far away can easily connect with their families, and friends through social media, video calls, and instant messaging applications. For example, migrants who move abroad for work, can easily communicate with their back country without spending extra money on international calls. Moreover, live streams of wedding and birthday celebrations help them to share every detail of the event, which automatically strengthens their emotional connection. Therefore, the internet has made long-distance more convenient and effective.

However, excessive use of the internet has led people to spend more time indoors. Individuals, especially teenagers prefer scrolling their mobile screens over social interaction. This not only reduces their interest in playing outdoor activities but also encourages them to connect strangers on social media platforms. These children blindly trust these scammers, and share their personal data without meeting them personally. Apart from that, individuals have increased their dependency on internet, which leads to stress, and limits their social interaction. Hence, the internet has negatively impacted the overall well-being of individuals.

In conclusion, while the Internet has made communication easier and helped people stay connected across long distances, it has also encouraged a more inactive lifestyle. Therefore, I partly agree with the statement, and I believe individuals should use the Internet wisely to maintain a balance between online and outdoor activities.