Experts say older people were happier and healthier in the past because they did more excercise and spend more time with their family and friends whereas now many suffer loneliness and health problems.What are the causes o this and what are some solutions

Elderly individuals were more satisfied and healthier in previous decades because they participated in more exercises and have more time with their families and colleagues, according to various experts. Whereas these days many people face challenges with isolation and health issues. This essay will examine the primary reasons for this problem and suggest potential solutions.

Initially, the widespread of social media platforms made people extremely addicted and spend excessive hours browsing; in other words, a large proportion of citizens felt sufficient and do not initiate in making friendships. Therefore, this addiction caused severe depression and loneliness to individuals. In addition, they became reluctant to engage in sports activities and have valuable time with parents and siblings; the primary reason being that short reels and quick content provides substantial amounts of dopamine. For instance, recent statistics from the University of Liverpool revealed that 73 per cent of teenagers prefer scrolling TikTok than doing a physical session. Consequently, one-third the population of the United Kingdom are over the average global weight, according to the Global Health Organisation.

Furthermore, minors should be forbidden from using mobile phones or given a weekly time limit; they must participate in sports activities and make new relationships, and spend time with guardians. Moreover, establishing a Mentorship and Mental Department will resolve the depression some learners face, and providing personal sessions with students facing severe conditions. A clear example of this can be seen in Norway, where the majority of schools do a biweekly personal meeting with students and inquire if they face any difficulties or issues. Consequently, Norway is ranked second globally in the happiness index by the Human Development Index.

In conclusion, social media addiction causes notable sufficiency from friendships and athletic activities. Serious restrictions must be applied to teenagers to prevent autism and mental issues.