At present we are producing more and more garbage . Why do you think this is happening ? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of garbage produced ?

In recent years, it has been obvious that the amount of garbage is increasing exponentially regarding some reasons. This essay will explain the reasons of excessive amount of rubbish and then provide pragmatic solutions to mitigate them.

One of the significant reasons of growing amount of rubbish is the single – use plastic items. After the single use, they become useless, such as plastic cups and people should replace them instead of reusing them. As a result, due to one-time-use plastics, there are more and more garbage. To reduce this issue, people should try sustainable alternatives which can be used several times. For instance, it has been a habit taking grocery products in plastic bags, it could be superior if they are reusable cloth bags.

A severe problem is fast fashion which can be the main reason of high levels of waste production. For example, cheap clothes are easy to buy as well as easy to get rid of them because of no value. Consequently, people are more prone to discard them which is considered as an increasing volume of waste. To tackle this problem, companies ought to produce qualitative products rather than quantity. If people buy clothes related to its quality, they will tend to use them for a long period of time which can diminish the amount of garbage.

In conclusion, the great amount of garbage increasing owing to single-use items and fast fashion. I believe that reusable items and producing qualitative clothes can help to reduce rubbish.