As compared to the past, people nowadays are choosing to have fewer children than their parents and grandparents. Describe some of the problems that having fewer children can cause and suggest at least one possible solution.

Couples these days prefer having fewer kids in comparison to previous generations, where average children was statistically higher. This essay will examine the main consequences of having fewer children and present potential solutions.

Initially, having fewer children means that in the upcoming decades income tax for the government will decline, which will cause financial burdens to the state; because the government cannot pay retirees their wages if the workforce are lower than them. In addition, corporations and public departments will face severe challenges in employing graduates because demand is higher than supply. A clear example of this can be seen in Japan, where companies started employing foreigners as a result of the extremely low sex reproduction in the country.

Furthermore, job tasks should be distributed in a method that gives more time for older people to raise more children; to illustrate, analysts and junior analysts should be given higher and greater tasks than associates and vice presidents; the primary reason being that they are mostly not engaged, therefore, flexible hours must be given to older employees. Moreover, governmental intervention is required, such as providing incentives to have more children, or giving task reductions for each child. Consequently, citizens will mostly decide to have more kids for the purpose of receiving public grants.

In conclusion, low reproduction rates will cause issues for the state in tax returns, and the job market will lack of skilled workers. Possible solutions to resolve the issue is to provide incentives to couples to have more kids.