Some people believe that in a city, the best way to travel is by car, while other people argue that bicycles are a better way of travelling in a city. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is a debate that the surest way to travel in a town is by auto, while others believe that bicycles are better than automobile. I believe that travelling around a place by bike is much better than by auto.

On the one hand, some people prefer travelling around a downtown by car because they think vehicles are more convenient and faster. Firstly, cars cause more detrimental effects on the environment. This is because most cars use petrol, which means that cars emit gases that are harmful to the environment in a city. Secondly, cars are major contributors to traffic congestion in a city. Due to cars, traffic jams are becoming bigger from time to time because of the number of cars in a city. Finally, if there are more cars, it means there will be more accidents, because a considerable number of cars may cause inaccuracies on roads. This results in deaths on roads because of cars.

On the other hand, bikes are more beneficial for a town and for its ecology. Riding bikes to work is more convenient because there are traffic jams on roads, and if you ride a bike to work, you will save a lot of time rather than being stuck in gridlock. Moreover, bikes are not harmful to the environment because they do not use petrol or fuel, which means they will not emit gas. Additionally, riding bikes is beneficial for people's lives. Due to bikes, individuals can improve their physical and even mental health. For example, if they go to a supermarket by bike, it will be more helpful for their health than driving a car.

In conclusion, I believe that bikes are more convenient and helpful because they provide a healthy lifestyle and reduce influx in a city.