Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the environment is deteriorating time by time; therefore, people can not do anything to improve it; only higher authorities and large industries can make a difference. I completely disagree with this option.

To begin with, if only the government and large companies protect nature, they can not manage to preserve the nature of the entire area. So, protecting the environment is not only their duty, but it also rests on the shoulders of the entire nation. To be more exact, as long as everyone collects waste from their own area ascendancy by one. After a short time, the situation will be improved.

Secondly, nowadays people who live in a courtyard can plant different trees and flowers. To contribute to this, the government need to lower the prices of plants. As a result, people rush to grow a large number of plants due to the lowest prices. Moreover, if entrepreneurs build their factories far away from human settlements, the toxic gases that are emitted from them do not affect the health of local residents.

To sum up, while governments and fabrics try to protect the environment, preserving areas is also the local residents' responsibilities and they should contribute to these. As a result, they will create a clean environment for future generations.