Some people think that it is important for government to pay for large pieces of art, for example sculptures to put on public display in outdoor spaces. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, a large number of people reckon that it is essential for the government to pay for huge pieces of art such as sculptures to put on public display in outdoor spaces. From my perspective, I totally disagree with this point because there are other ways to spend public funds for schools or hospitals and not everyone would appreciates the modern art.

On main idea for this statement is that government can allocate money to other purposes such as education and healthcare. This is because these sectors can provide a country with new employees or with regular checking of citizens, which should be in a priority of the government. In addition schools will teach pupils about basic knowledge with extra meeting to gain experience, whereas hospitals will care patients or help to get rid off diseases like diabetic or cancer. As a result, if they provide these sectors with financial support, which can lead to profit and an increase of country funds. A case in point is that sculptures can serve valuable information about the country, whilst education would be more useful since it can be used a source to navigate teenagers.

Another idea is that modern society would not be interested in sculptures. This means that they have access to internet, where they can easily find arts without any fees. Similarly, they don't wanna to spend their time while going to place where it be shown. Consequently, instead of seeing it with real emotions and feeling, they will choose a way that without any troubles and more convenient. For example, the USA government did this action to attract people's attention on sculptures that saved information throughout the generations.

In conclusion, I fully disagree with this view because government can allocate money on vital purposes such as schools or hospitals, that can provide students with employment or with regular checking of the body and modern society will not be involved in it.