Many students finish high school in their country and then want to study in another country. Give the advantages and disadvantages of studying overseas.

Society is very different today from the past. Studying overseas is an amazing way to obtain a degree. It has changed the lives of many people. This essay will examine the advantages and disadvantages of studying abroad.

There are many advantages to studying overseas. First, many people have gained experience through studying abroad. For example, the people who study abroad learn to speak a new language. In addition, they might get work experience working a part time job. Second, studying overseas can teach people about the cultures and how to make friends with anyone. For instance, in university, many people aim to make friendships with others. Moreover, many people know many cultures because they see other people from different cultures and customs. Third, many universities abroad offer better and stronger education. For example, Cambridge University offers scientific research that is recognised by countries around the world. Furthermore, Stanford University has many professors who explain scientific lessons in an academic and clear manner.

There are many disadvantages of studying abroad. First, many people have become lonely because they study abroad. For instance, they feel depressed because they can not meet their family. Also, they feel uncomfortable because they are not used to living in another country. Second, many people do not want to study abroad because it is expensive. For instance, renting a flat abroad can cost too much. Also, eating at restaurants in other countries is very expensive. Third, making new friends abroad can be more difficult. For example, they should know the culture of the person who they want to be friends with. In addition, they may find it very difficult if they are introverted people.

In conclusion, it is easy to see that studying overseas has many advantages. However, it also has some disadvantages.