People living in the 21st century have a better quality of life than the previous centuries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a debate that people who live in the 21st century have a better standard of living than those in previous centuries. I fully agree, because nowadays people have more opportunities and chances that were not available in previous centuries.

First and foremost, currently, people have a better quality of life because of technology. This is because in previous centuries, technology was not as developed as it is now. Individuals have a better and easier life with technologies such as cars, phones, planes, and so forth. For example, in previous centuries it was difficult to move from one place to another; however, today people have cars and planes, which make living easier and more enjoyable. Then people have phones, and it has become much easier to communicate with other people, even if they are in another country. For example, now it is more convenient to talk with people who are located on the other side of the world.

Moreover, there is a better quality of life because of advances in health and technologies in hospitals. In previous centuries, it was difficult to find a hospital or well-qualified doctors; however, today there are a lot of hospitals and doctors that are always able to help with health issues. For example, it was tough to perform operations on people, such as heart or other organ operations, but currently it is much easier to find a doctor who can operate on organs and ensure a better quality of living. Additionally, it has become easier because technologies in hospitals provide more opportunities to check people's health. This means it has become affordable to live with good health and a better quality of life.

To sum up, I fully agree that people have a better quality of life than in previous centuries.