Aircraft have been increasingly used to transport fruits and vegetables to some countries where such plants hardly grow or are out of season. Some people consider it a good idea, but some people opposie it. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Aircraft are used more and more to transport fruits and vegetables to some countries where they cannot grow easily or they are not in season. Some people think this is a good idea, but other people disagree. This essay will discuss both views and give my opinion.

On the one hand, there are some good things about transporting fruits and vegetables by aircraft. People can get different kinds of food from other countries. For example, some fruits grow in hot countries but they can be transported to cold countries. This gives people more choices of food. Also, countries can increase their trade with other countries.

On the other hand, there are also some bad effects. Local farmers may lose customers because people can buy fruits and vegetables from other countries. This can make farmers have less money and they may have problems with their farms. Also, using aircraft for transportation can make more pollution because planes use a lot of fuel.

In conclusion, there are advantages and disadvantages of transporting fruits and vegetables by aircraft. In my opinion, the disadvantages are more important because it can affect local farmers and the environment. Countries should try to support local farmers and produce more food locally.