In some countries, the government pays for health care. In others, the individual must pay for their own health care. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of each system.

Certain countries have government sponsered healthcare system, while in other countries the patient has to take responsilibility for it. While this topic has certain advantages like universal healthcare, economic development, equality in health system and affordability, it also has disadvantages like high taxes and longer wait times.

Countries where healthcare system is paid by government have experienced better medical services, equality in healthcare system, affordability and massive economic development. Government backed system makes sure that people do not have to face huge financial burden for basic healthcare needs, also making sure that patients from different bachgrounds are treated equally which promotes economic development. For instance, Canada has a medical system supported by government which provides free healthcare to everyone in the country, eventhough there are huge tax cuts and wait time for appointments and approvals.

On the other hand, In other countries where the individual has to pay for their doctor's visit can choose, which service is needed, and pay for the specific procedure, It also provides the flexibility of changing doctor's as per the availibility and reduced wait times. Moreover, there are low tax cuts from their salary which puts a little bit more money in their savings.

In conclusion, Eventhough government backed healthcare system has some drawbacks like huge taxes and wait times, it still ensures health care for everyone without dicrimination and increases financial security which makes it a positive development for the society.