In some countries, the number of people visiting art galleries is reducing. What do you think the reasons for this are? How can we solve this problem?

In some parts of the world, it has been noticed that public footfall is declining at the art galleries. There are various causes for this negative trend. I will elaborate on my ideas in the upcoming essay that may help to reverse this habit.

To begin with, in the past, these prestigious landmarks were the only source, where the general population could witness the masterpieces created by the great artists of the time. Many cities were only famous due to the location of these events. Nowadays, with the advent of technology, this exclusive content is available online through the internet, therefore, people are not willing to spend extra money, and time to visit these locations. Furthermore, young people have lost interest in artistic conception. For instance, the youth in the current period is attracted more to the simple depictions, as compared to the complex imagination of the artists. These are the factors, that can be easily tackled, and it might re-ignite the warmth regarding the artworks displayed at these exhibitions.

Adding more, there are some remedies, that can be tried to cure these problems. Firstly, the artwork should not be distributed online openly. These creations should be made more inclusive, and some sort of advertisement should be planned to create awareness among the common folks. Secondly, schools should also try to organise educational tours to such areas. For example, if the students are made aware of the artists like "Leonardo", it can give a boost to curiosity regarding these collection locations.

Summing up, these destinations are the most important links between our past,present and future, and therefore, it's important that these venues should never face short attendance.