students at school and universities learn far more from lessons with teachers than from other sources( such as internet and television). to what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that the best method for education is learning with a teacher and not with other sources. This essay completely disagrees with this statement. I believe that students should be able to explore their options when it comes to studying and shouldn't be forced into strictly one methodology, as different students have various needs when it comes to achieving the best results, and don't learn more, even less from teachers.

Firstly, mixing different types of media when it comes to learning is crucial. For instance, one can learn new approaches to certain subjects by exploring how others treat them on the internet or even just by communicating with others. Moreover, it would be a mistake to assume that every student sees subjects in the sameway, as a result consulting different types of educational stimuli may help them understand and overcome their struggles.

Everyone is different, leading to various sources to prove helpful. To exemplify, some may require more time to understand certain arguments, a teacher couldn't possibly slow down the pace of the lesson to help them understand, as others may lose their focus. Furthermore, there are easier ways to deal with this, such as finding study materials that approach problems at different rates to suit individual learning speeds.

In conclusion, though many believe that teachers are best suited for educating children, this is simply not the case for many. As a result, we should always keep in mind that everyone has special needs when it comes to education.