Many person are opting for several career options as compared to a single career option to earn more money. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, most people are interested in choosing multiple careers than following a single profession to upgrade themselves financially. I completely agree to this trend, as having multiple skills and experiences can gaurantee absolute professional, and financial success, as compared to following a single profession for years, and have narrowed chances in the current job market.

Firstly, due to heavy competetion in the job market, many professionals have switched to gaining knowledge and experience to be qualified for multiple career opportunities. Focusing on numerous professional options, increases the probablity of seeking out jobs, and also widening the range of careers, companies, and different skills, that could be acquired. People are also focussing on several different options professionally, to have some backup, incase they do not make it into their preferred choice, and even to upgrade skills in order to prove their worth to the company, which could provide them an upperhand when negotiating their pay.

On the other hand, people who prefer to be in a single profession take longer time to earn more money than the other group, comparatively. The chances of getting and upgrading in a job are slim as they do not possess multiple skills. Organisations usually prefer an employee who could manage multiple job responsibilities, which can only happen if you work in different profession. For example, I am a mechanical engineer with experience in numerous professions like manufacturing researcher, machine operator, chemical technician and CNC technician, which has built my professional profile and given me the option to choose different careers which would improve my financial stability.

In conclusion, Although people can improve their financial status by focussing on single career, I would completely agree with the fact that choosing multiple career options is a better way to do so in shorter time and increased probability of success.