Some people believe that telemedicine is suitable for delivering positive long-term healthcare outcomes, while others argue it is ineffective for ongoing care. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

At the present time, telemedicine takes some part of healthcare, including consulting mental health with psychiatrists or asking your personal physician about your non-contagious disease. In my point of view, I firmly believe that telemedicine is one of the innovation that supports long-term healthcare.

Firstly, telemedicine helps patients to reduce costs and time to visit the doctor. Some people do not live near the hospital or the healthcare, so they have to spend their money and their work-time to visit doctors. Moreover, patients can receive faster treatment than going to the hospital.

Second, this telemedicine can gather and sum up all of the information of these patients in one program, which helps the healthworkers to know all the data without wasting-time to ask.

Although telemedicine has beneficials outweigh drawbacks, it is only useful in simply case. In emergency patients, telemedicine could help only with primary treatment, for the complex treatment, they need to go to the hospital instead. At least it could help.

In conclusion, for all reasons mentioned above, telemedicine is an essential tool to support both healthworkers and patients. The first person picks up the call is the important person to classified and selects suitable cases into telemedicine programs.