In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Certain people in numerous countries believe that, the financial budget should be spent on, building new railway lines for advanced superfast trains, while others support to the idea of upgrading the existing public transport. While investing in new railway construction is a positive way to promote economy, and upgrade inter-city trasportation to save time, I opine that, updating the already working transportation system, is a better option to economically use tax-payer's money.

Firstly, some parts of public beleive that government budget being used for building new rail-transporation lines, and bullet trains will be a significant improvement to the transportation system. Introduction of quick- bullet trains will not only improve the technological infrastructure, but also, reduce commute time, transport-cost and increase trading efficiency. Eventhough, building new railway lines will give us access to remote and new destinations, it is also immensely expensive to spread new railway lines, build stations and acheive accurate geographical planning. Moreover, this improvement makes the old transportation structures obsolete and transition to new system difficult for the public.

On the other hand, certain part of the community feels that improving the current railway system, will support financial stability of the government and be a positive development for the economy. Upgrading the current railway system, will not only improve the technological advancement, time management, and trade economy, but also, there would be no infrastructural-resource waste, can aquire more upgradation for same financial budget and lower public inconvenience. For example, a few helpdesks arranged in railway stations to assist travellers in familiarising with the system is enough, whereas, for building a new station, goverment will have to spend money for other related services too, like parking, washrooms and new control rooms.

In conclusion, Although new railway lines will provide us better geographical reach, technological advancement and quick travel, by upgrading the existing system can also give us same result for less financial budget with less inconvenience to public, because of which I believe that upgradation of the existing railway system is a better option for a positive development.